Yesterday I Fell In Love

Yesterday I fell in love ……….again……….. with nature

I had the opportunity to shoot a music video up in Big Bear

I had never been there before so the idea of getting paid to go hang out with nature was pretty badass

Yes it was fun, yes i had a great time acting and doing what i love, and yes i made money, but, the real take away wasn’t anything close to industry.

I found myself sitting on a log waiting to shoot my first scene thinking:IMG_4176.JPG
“This is so beautiful i wish this was closer to home. I would come here every weekend.”

Getting away from all of the hustle and bustle… Getting away from the pollution and smog.

I could breathe,

yet the beauty took my breath away 

I forgot about all of my day to day worries of “adulting” and just enjoyed mother earth. I have always loved nature, but rarely do i “stop to smell the roses”.

It’s tough because we are all hustling to make ends meet, feed the kids, pay the rent, get the car fixed, etc. and to even think of a VACATION can stress most people out.

I was so blessed to call yesterday my job. It reminded me to take moments and look at the sky and the trees. Even if that means while i am sitting in traffic.

As we continued through our day, still photos were being sent to me from the producion team. It just seemed like fun running around in the forrest, but looking at these photos, it seemed like a very out of body experience. 

They must call this camera EPIC for a reason. I felt like i was shooting a feature film. Looking at these photos i was speechless. As cliche as we all know it to be, a picture is worth a thousand words! So i will leave you with these beautiful photos. Photo credits go to  @Jmorodp (on IG). (Astronaut cred goes to @moneyshotchris) (Production/ Direction Cred: @maxdrose)

IMG_4181IMG_4180IMG_4179IMG_4177IMG_4178

Love you even though I don’t know you,

Ginger aka GSnaps 🙂

Leave a comment