Dating = rocket science

3/11/16

Current thoughts and funny recollections of my dating life… being single can have many many positives, yet so so so many hilarious confusing dumb silly random rocket science conversations with men. I mean boys… I don’t hate anyone. Just find the big city dating life sad.. and hilarious.. SO… without further adieu, presenting…My interpretation of the average conversation between girls and boys in this day and age “dating-ships” . (Based on true stories… one which may have happened very recently haha)

 

ENJOY……..

Boy: Hey I like you, give me a chance!

Girl: Okay sure!

(hangs out once or twice)

Girl: Hey I actually like you, i enjoy your company and would like to spend more time with you

Boy:…………

Girl: ??? Hello????

Boy: I am not here, leave a message after the beep….

Girl: okay, well you know I do enjoy your company and I’d like to get to know you better but you make it kind of hard; you have been acting distant, and hanging with other girls, and haven’t really seemed interested in me the way i am interested in you… so i think it’s best we stay friends. 🙂

(a few days later…)

Boy: HEY GIRLLLL how u doin??? you cute! Nice IG PIC! When am i gunna see you?

Girl: Im good! Thanks… not sure. Im kind of confused now.

Boy: Confused about what? Girls are so complicated. Stop over thinking everything

Girl: um… ok.. well I think it’s best if we stay friends…

Boy: WTF fine.. whatever dude. bye!

(2 weeks later)

Boy: Hey sexy! I wanna see you!

Girl: ……..

Then end

 

what happened to – i like you you like me lets talk all night long and see each other at least once a week and hang out? Why the games? Why so many options? Why the struggle for honesty? so many questions.. I think I will get a cat hahahahah

 

Love you even though I don’t know you,

Ginger aka GSnaps 🙂

One thought on “Dating = rocket science

Leave a comment